November 2017 Update 2

New Features

Beta/Upcoming Features

Route Assignment Push Notifications

  • Route assignment notifications enabled for latest Android build rolling out the week of November 13th (iOS to come in likely January 2018)
  • When assigning a route, your driver will get a push notification notifying them that a route has been assigned to them. This will also perform a sync automatically to get the new route.

Driver Permissions

After a long wait, we are slowly rolling out driver permissions!

Permissions will be in affect on the latest Android build, released today (earlier builds will not be affected). iOS will get driver permissions likely January 2018, until then, drivers will remain as they are now.

A few key points:

  1. There are two levels of driver permissions that can be assigned to a driver. The difference between a driver and a trusted driver, is that trusted drivers have permission to delete routes assigned to them.
  2. Favorites, Schedules, and History items cannot be deleted by any drivers, as they are common throughout the whole Team.
  3. Newly created accounts are normal driver level permissions by default
Driver (default)Trusted Driver
Create/Edit Assigned Routes
Create/Edit Favorites
Create/Edit Schedules
Create/Edit History
Delete Assigned Routes
Delete Favorites
Delete Schedules
Delete History

If you have any questions or find bugs with either of these new features, please contact us at support@roadwarriorllc.com

Bug Fixes

  • Fix radio button hit boxes to make them easier to click
  • Fix visual bug in route assignment dropdown